top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMackenzie Stewart

Gratitude in Speaking Out

Firstly, I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to each and every one of you who has taken the time to read my story, support me, and join the conversation on such a crucial issue. Speaking up about sexual assault is never easy, but your support has been an incredible source of strength for me.


Your willingness to listen, share, and speak up is instrumental in breaking the silence surrounding sexual assault. It's not just about my story; it's about all survivors who have felt the weight of shame and stigma. By engaging with my story and helping to spread awareness, you are contributing to a safer and more supportive environment for survivors everywhere.


Every voice matters in this fight to end sexual assault and provide healing for survivors. Your support empowers me and countless others to continue advocating for change, challenge harmful attitudes, and build a culture of respect and understanding.


Thank you for standing with me, for believing survivors, and for being a part of this important conversation. Together, we can make a difference.


With gratitude,


Mackenzie Stewart


If you haven't had a chance to read my latest blog created with @paritynow please check it out at this link https://impact.paritynow.co/reclaiming-my-light-navigating-the-darkness-of-sexual-assault-in-sport



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page